Storytelling Map

Values in Operations

Voices of Appalachia


Appalachian Transition

Enterprise Development


Research and Policy


Energy Efficient Enterprises

Appalachian Development Alliance

Appalachian Transition Initiative

Central Appalachian Network

Kentucky Center for Economic Policy

Kentucky Solar Partnership

Kentucky Sustainable Energy Alliance

Working Poor Families Project

Voices of Appalachia

Storytelling Map


Resources for Business Owners

Tools for Landowners


News Releases


Media Room

Contact Information

Social Media


Directions to MACED

Employment Opportunities


Enterprise Loans

Loan Application

Enterprise Support Services

Client Profiles

Resources and Events

Contact Us


Appalachian Carbon Partnership

Center for Forest and Wood Certification

Kentucky Forest Landowner's Handbook

Central Appalachian Forestry Alliance

Our Forests

Tools for Landowners



Policy Resources

Coal Severance Fund

Kentucky Center for Economic Policy


About How$martKY™

An Energy Audit Example

Homeowner Examples

Contractors' Corner

Customers' Frequently Asked Questions


Start Here

Utility Charges Explained

Tools and Calculators

Ways to Save at Work

Energy Saving Fact Sheets

Building Contractor Capacity

Paying for Improvements

Success Stories

Energy Links


Contact Us

About Us Programs Projects and Collaborations Resources News Contact Us Home
MACED logoMountain Association for Community Economic Development
Enterprise Development Forestry Research and Policy How$martKY™ Energy Efficient Enterprises




contact information


Mountain Association for Community Economic Development (MACED)
web: www.maced.org
e-mail: info@maced.org


Berea Office
433 Chestnut Street
Berea, KY 40403
phone: 859-986-2373
fax: 859-986-1299


Big Sandy Office
224 Main Street
Paintsville, KY 41240
phone: 606-264-5910
fax: 606-220-0444


Hazard Office

113 Lovern Street

Hazard, Kentucky 41701

phone: 606-439-0170

fax: 606-779-08499

Staff Email Addresses


Nancy Arnold, Accounting Supervisor, narnold@maced.org


Jason Bailey, KCEP Executive Director, jbailey@maced.org


Anna Baumann, Research and Policy Associate, anna@kypolicy.org


Regina Becknell, Enterprise Development Project Specialist, rbecknell@maced.org


Laura Best, Accounting and Payroll Clerk, lbest@maced.org


Ketaki Bhattacharyya, Social Enterprise Manager, ketaki@maced.org


Joshua Bills, Energy Efficient Enterprises Program Coordinator, jbills@maced.org


Ivy Brashear, Communications Associate, ivy@maced.org


Yvonne Burchett, Enterprise Development Program Assistant, yburchett@maced.org


Chris Childers, How$martKY Residential Energy Specialist, cchilders@maced.org


Kenny Colston, KCEP Communications Director, kcolston@kypolicy.org


Jason Coomes, Energy Programs Manager, jcoomes@maced.org


Maurice Davidson, Maintenance Assistant, mdavidson@maced.org


Greg Doyle, Senior Lender, gdoyle@maced.org


Cyndi Hall, Enterprise Support Coordinator, cyndi@maced.org


Peter Hille, President, peter@maced.org


Zuojay Johnson, Office Manager, zuojay@maced.org


Elisabeth Kilongo, Development Associate, ekilongo@maced.org


Megan Naseman, Human Resources Coordinator, mnaseman@maced.org


Holli Powell, Vice President for Finance and Operations, holli@maced.org


Dustin Pugel, Research and Policy Associate, dpugel@kypolicy.org


Debbie Reardon, Loan Fund Administrator, dreardon@maced.org


Les Roll, Enterprise Development Project Specialist, lroll@maced.org


Joseph Sheehan, Technology and Maintenance Coordinator, jsheehan@maced.org


Ashley Spalding, Research and Policy Associate, aspalding@maced.org


Kristin Stratton, Senior Associate, kstratton@maced.org


Betsy Whaley, Vice President for Strategic Initiatives, betsy@maced.org


Chris Woolery, How$martKY Program Coordinator, cwoolery@maced.org


Paul Wright, Vice President for Enterprise Development, pwright@maced.org


Sarah Zeller, Campaign Coordinator, sarah@kypolicy.org